top of page
  • Writer's picturelanguagesnsw

New CCAFL syllabuses

NESA has just released new Collaborative Curriculum and Assessment Framework for Languages (CCAFL) Continuers and in Context syllabuses for Armenian, Croatian, Dutch, Filipino, Hindi, Hungarian, Khmer, Macedonian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Punjabi, Russian, Serbian, Swedish, Tamil and Turkish. The syllabuses are available to schools in 2023 for planning and preparation, with implementation to commence from 2024.

The syllabuses:

  • are informed by latest research and reflect a modern approach to language learning

  • focus on depth of learning to build students’ capacity in languages

  • develop effective communication and intercultural competencies

  • provide opportunities to explore and share personal, community and international perspectives through analysing and creating texts

  • have an increased emphasis on the application of knowledge, understanding and skills.

The new Stage 6 CCAFL Continuers and CCAFL in Context syllabuses can be accessed on the NESA website. Note: There is no change to Continuers syllabuses for other languages.

37 views0 comments


bottom of page